Friendship Force of Cedar Rapids/Iowa City General Meeting Minutes November 7, 2010

The FF Annual Meeting was held on Sunday, November 7th at the Clarion Hotel. A dinner, silent auction and business meeting were conducted throughout the course of the evening.

At the business meeting, the minutes from the 2009 Annual Meeting were read, Vic Klopfenstein motioned, George Schutlz second, then approved by the membership.

Dale Moore distributed and explained the Year to Date Treasurer's report.

Year end Committee Reports were made by Marty Novak of Membership, Vic and Pat Klopfenstein of Communications, Margaret Nelson of Activities, Connie Williams of Fundraising and several Exchange Directors on behalf of the Exchange Coordinator.

Old business included a vote on the by laws, now allowing an adjustment in the due fee for new members joining mid-year. This was motioned by Frank Stull, seconded by Pat Klopfenstein and approved by all.

Discussion regarding our Cedar Rapids' FF club nomination of individuals for FFI's new Wayne Smith Award took place. The membership was interested and the board will review and proceed with the process.

New business included the Election of Officers: Dave Detwiler as President Elect, John Haack as Secretary and Dale Moore as Treasurer. The motion to accept this slate of officers was made by Pat Klopfenstein and seconded by several members, so approved by the membership. The new board was introduced, those members listed and Connie Williams as President.

Bidding was closed on the silent auction, with the assistance of Dianne and Mike Karal. The meeting was adjourned.