### Minutes for

# Friendship Force Board of Cedar Rapids/Iowa City Annual Meeting, November 13, 2016

The Annual Meeting was called to order by President Mary Stull.

The minutes from the August 7, 2016 General Meeting were approved on a motion by Tressa Youngbear and a second by Audrey Bradford.

#### Treasurer's Report-Stephanie

- a. The General Fund balance is \$11,556.50 and exchange fund is \$6,637.21 as of 11/9/16
- b. Treasurer's report approved on a motion by Vic Klopfenstein and a second by Mary Tarbox.

# **Presidents Report-Mary**

a. The annual report of the clubs accomplishments and activities is listed in the program.

#### **Committee Reports**

#### Membership: Marian

a. Started the year with 82 members. We added 13 new members and 8 members did not rejoin. Current membership is 87.

# **Exchanges: Connie**

- a. Incoming exchange with Sacramento, CA in May 2017. Still looking for a second club to co-sponsor. Discussing making the second week a trip to Springfield, IL with club members welcome to participate.
- b. The Lower Columbia Washington incoming exchange will be in September 2017
- c. Our club exchange to two cities in Taiwan will be the first two weeks of November 2017.

#### **Activities-Shirley**

a. Shirley thanked and appreciates everyone for all the help when she called throughout the year.

#### **Communications-Dale Moore**

- a. Presented the Friendship Force program to the organizations of Lions, PEO and Quoto International.
- b. They currently are posting meeting times on the on-line Hoopla.

Mary individually thank board members and other leaders: Jean and Dean Thomas, Jerry & Carol Burke, Stephanie Schulte, Dale & Cheryl Moore, Connie Williams, Marian Wetjen, Shirley

# Minutes for Friendship Force Board of Cedar Rapids/Iowa City Annual Meeting, November 13, 2016

Rosencrans, Mary Ann and Larry Nelson, Darby & Matt Winger, Alice Wilkerson and Tressa Youngbear for all their help and leadership in making 2016 a successful year for the club.

The nominating committee presented the following who were elected for 2017 officers:

President: Jean & Dean Thomas President Elect: Volunteer Needed Co-Secretary: Jim & Barb Steggall Treasurer: Stephanie Schulte

Meeting Adjourned Jerry & Carol Burke Secretaries